top of page
  • Chris Miles

Why 'GameGrumps' is still my favourite web series to watch!


In 2012, Egoraptor (Arin Hanson) created one of the longest running web series in the history of web series. That is GameGrumps and it has had literally thousands of individual videos devoted to it. It started off with JonTron and then to Dan Avidan in 2013. I started watching them during my time when I was studying at uni and I believe the first series I watched them playing was their Super Mario Sunshine series, which is considered one of their greatest let's plays to date! Watching their videos got me through some tough times and they never failed to make me cry with unconditional laughter.

What makes this show so great is that it just has funny conversations that go on forever. Even when they're playing terribly at video games, the commentary more than makes up for it!

Wearing my awesome GameGrumps T-Shirt! <3

"My awesome GameGrumps T-Shirt in all it's glory"

Their conversations can range from literally every topic imaginable. There's absurd topics like "Buffalo buffalo buffalo" and criticism of Mother Theresa. A lot of it's related to the games, but it can still be anything. To even describe this series is hard to do as there's an infinite number of jokes!

If you haven't heard or seen any of their videos, then I would love to share with you a few of their finest moments below:

As far as I know, the series is completely unscripted. It's just crazy to look at every single video game that these guys have ever played. I think their longest running let's play was "Sonic 06" which ended after over a 100 videos! They STILL didn't beat the game!

Finding something to laugh at and for finding a person to relate to, I couldn’t be more grateful for the animated video that led me to these two goofballs. So thank you, GameGrumps, for helping through my past trials and current trials. You guys are awesome!

Who are some content creators that you feel personally attached to?


21 views0 comments
bottom of page